Help with our girl (6 y.o.) in Monza near Milan in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    818

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Baby sitting for our 6 years old daughter near Milan - Italy. We are a sunny and funny family of 3 and we are looking for help with our daughter during the working days after school time, just to play with her and waiting we get back from work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Milan is the main city in the north of Italy and from here is so easy to move around, getting to Alps, to the lakes (Como, Garda..) or to the sea in place like Venice or Florence or Rome by train.

    Monza is really close to Milan (7 km) and is such a lovely and green city, with a big and cultural centre and a lot of sport activities available in Monza's park, the 4 largest park in Europe.

    Living with us you will have a lot of free time in your days and all weekends free to move and visit all the north and the central Italy.
    And the mum is a great Italian cook and she could teach you a lot of plates.

  • Help

    Help

    We’re a funny, young and dynamic family who lives in Milan hinterland (Italy). We are 3: me, my husband and our 6 years old smiling daughter Gaia. We are searching for a shining GIRL who loves children and would like to stay with us.

    We live in Monza, at 7 km from Milan (about 30 minutes by public transport to get in the center of Milan). We love jokes, smiling and having fun together. Me and my husband are used to stay with Gaia all the free time we have, because we work in the center of Milan and we are out all day, from Monday to Friday. This is the reason why we are looking for a trustful person to stay with our daughter to carry her to school and bring back in the afternoon.

    Gaia is at the first year of Primary school.She can already speak a basic English ... and she will be a perfect teacher for your Italian LOL

    We are interested to grew up her with a bilingual education and cultural exchange, that's why we enjoyed this experience.

    Our family interests are obviously Gaia, but also swim, bike, movies and TV series, technology and psychology... and exchange opinion, speak about cultural gap, different experiences, know each others "in real". We are a very well organized family, and we love to talk and have fun together.

    Workawayer daily schedule: we will have breakfast together and then, you just need to help Gaia to prepare herself and bring her to school (8.15 am, 5 mins by walk). After that you will be free until 5.00 pm (time to pick her up from school).

    We will come back around 7.30, in this time just play, have fun together and have dinner (this means to warm up a meal or cook very simple things).

    All week ends, evenings, remaining hours you will be free. Sometimes you will be free also on Friday, after bringing Gaia to school, to have a long week end to travel around and visit our beautiful country.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private bedroom and bathroom and all the needed privacy. You will have a free high-fiber and wireless connection at home, a free wi-fi all around Monza, Milan and all main Italian cities, a bike.

    Free Italian language courses are available at the Monza Town Hall. We live in a flat at the second floor (yes, there's a lift lol) and in the condominium there's the reception where you an always find somebody to ask question and tips. We have a large green area, a tennis court, (and a summer swimming pool available only from 1st june to september).

    A mall is near there (around 200 meters) and you can reach all places in Monza with some bicycle paths, while the bus stop is about 100 meters from our flat.

    We have an external housekeeper twice a week, so you are just asked to be tidy and clean your own spaces.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Monza's park is at 1km from our house, while the bus stop is outside (100 meters) and the train station is at 2km. Mall in 200 meters. A lot of foreign people (au pairs and workawayers) live in our area (we know the hosting families and we are used to share contacts of hosted people to encourage meeting, fun and travels). We have a shared GMap for finding everything you need around!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 834932569696