Become a part of our family and explore the beautiful coastline in Waiheke Island, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

new host  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora Workawayers in New Zealand! We are an active family living on beautiful, sunny Waiheke Island, just 35min from Auckland. We have two young awesome boys, Noah who is 2 years and Luca who is 10months old. Both are full of energy and two very happy kids, who love playing outside and getting their hands as well as everything else dirty :) Monika and I, Matthias, are in our late 30's. We are open-minded, professional and very easy going so you’ll have no trouble getting along with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    On your time off you can explore the beautiful Waiheke coastline with its beaches or hang out with us and we will do our best to show you around. We also have a boat and love hiking and watersports.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a fun, caring and energetic nanny to be part of our active family, to join us asap.
    We need someone with good english or german, who is flexible, has initiative and a good sense of humour, to have fun with the boys:) !!
    Ideally we’d love you to stay for at least 4 months.
    In general your role is to help our busy family run smoothly so your main responsibility would be looking after the boys including changing nappies, playtime, naps, taking them for walks or to the playground/beach, and bedtime routine.
    We also would ask for a bit of help with basic household duties such as washing, dishes, light cleaning and keeping the house tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For around 25 hrs per week we are offering a single room, all meals( i am the head chef at a famous Waiheke Vineyard Restaurant ;) ), unlimited wifi, shared bathroom with all of us.
    We will also provide a car if need be.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a stunning area . Waiheke Island is like an extension of the Auckland city life set in the beautiful bays and beaches of the island.
    The number one thing that Waiheke Island is known for is its wine and food.
    And the second thing Waiheke Island is renowned for is its beaches!
    So if you love the island life and think you will fit in with our family we would love to hear from you :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 829713314725