Help with house improvements, animals and garden in León, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Noelia ... 41 years, I moved from Barcelona a couple of years ago and I'm living alone in a village, Posada de Omaña, in León ... it's actually a village, we live only 12 people in winter. I count on the excellent company of 2 female dogs, 2 cats, 13 hens and 4 sheep. I have some orchard, although for the weather q is quite cold can not be kept all year ... only the warm months. Enchanted to receive people from any place that wants to help me with the animals, the orchard and the huge old house. I offer the opportunity to meet León in the free time; Cultural, rural and gastronomically speaking. It's a cheap place. A greeting to all of you read me. Si tu idioma es el inglés nativo, puedes dar clases para mi o los niños del pueblo, podría ser una forma para subvencionarte el viaje.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Know León architecturally with its varieties of buildings according to the locality. The gastronomy of Leon and its free tapas bars. Counties such as Bierzo with its wineries, Astorga the road to Santiago and the monuments of Gaudí. Los Ancares ... the cares route and many routes through the beautiful mountains of León. For the proximity to Asturias we will be able to visit the beaches of Gijón and its green landscapes and to taste of a good cider.

    Conocer León arquitectonicamente con sus variedades de construcciones según la localidad. La gastronomía de León y sus bares de tapas gratis. Comarcas como el Bierzo con sus bodegas, Astorga el camino de Santiago y los monumentos de Gaudí. Los Ancares...la ruta de cares y muchas rutas por las bonitas montañas de León. Por la cercanía a Asturias podremos visitar las playas de Gijón y sus verdes paisajes y degustar de una buena sidra.

  • Help

    Help

    Improvements in the house ... construction of new and ecological henhouse. Huerta and maintenance of animals

    Mejoras en la casa... construcción de gallinero nuevo y ecológico. Huerta y mantenimiento de animales. Clases de inglés.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Castellano y catalán...ingles básico

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large room and rest of the house to share
    Habitación doble grande y una individual y resto de la casa a compartir

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's a remote site ... it does not have nightlife ... only on weekends.
    If you are looking for a retreat this is the ideal place, come with a good book and enjoy the silence. If you want fun the months of July and August will participate in the typical fiestas of the Spanish people. If you like to bathe in cold waters there are rivers and lakes to be able to do it.

    Es un sitio remoto... no cuenta con ambiente nocturno...sólo los fines de semana. Si vienes buscando el retiro éste es el sitio ideal, ven con un buen libro y disfruta del silencio. Si quieres diversión los meses de julio y agosto participará de las fiestas típicas de los pueblos españoles. Si te gusta bañarse en aguas frías hay ríos y lagos para poder hacerlo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 825468825497