Help me with my house and garden in a small village in Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/02/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an Aussie girl who fell in love with Bulgaria and bought my first property here!
    It's a double story building with (or in the process of having!) 3 bedrooms, kitchen, dining room, living room and two bathrooms, located in a beautiful village around 2 hours from Plovdiv.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The village my house is in has a great English community but the Bulgarian neighbours are also incredibly welcoming. You will have the ability to try local dishes, learn some of the language and be welcomed into peoples houses regularly for the true 'Bulgarian' experience. Beware of the local alcohol 'rakia'!!

  • Help

    Help

    I have just bought a house in a gorgeous village in Bulgaria, and am looking for help with renovations and cleaning. Any building skills are much appreciated but there's a lot of basic painting, gardening, cleaning work to be done so any helping hand would be fantastic!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation will depend on the condition of my house when you arrive! The lounge room and one bedroom are livable so you're able to stay, however depending on the stage of renovation we may stay with friends in the village. You will have your own room, access to a bathroom/kitchen etc and electricity.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transport to the village is spotty so its best to get a bus to Elhovo or Topolovgrad and I'll organise someone to pick you up from there.
    The area is amazing and there is plenty to do - from the horse riding farm just up the road, which also offers archery, to canoeing trips along the river, fishing with the locals, bike riding and endless hikes in the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 797225828422