1 / 5

Help with childcare and learn about family life in the Basque country

  • Favourited 23 times
  • Last activity: 7 Feb 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am Mertxe, I have some vacation homes to which many foreign clients come. We are in a rural setting on the Basque coast, an idyllic place very close to the beaches of Laga and Laida.

    Soy Mertxe, tengo unas casas vacacionales a las que vienen muchos clientes extranjeros . Estamos en un entorno rural de la costa vasca , un lugar idílico muy cerca de las playas de Laga y Laida .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a country with a different culture. They can learn Spanish and can learn the Basque language. Visit the places and get to know this area with its culture.

    Este es un país con una cultura diferente . Pueden aprender español y pueden aprender la lengua vasca. Visitar los lugares y conocer este zona con su cultura .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need a babysitter for the care of the children, one is 8 years old and the other is 3 years old. I also need a little help at home. I need to improve my English level because I work with many English.

    necesito una niñera para el cuidado de los niños , uno tiene 8 años y el otro 3 años. También necesito un poco de ayuda en la casa. Necesito mejorar mi nivel de ingles porque trabajo con muchos ingleses.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Will always have room and board with our family and in our house.

    The nanny who lives with us will take breakfast, lunch and dinner with our family and if you need any special food, you will also have it.

    Tendrá alojamiento y comida siempre con nuestra familia y en nuestra casa.

    La nanny que viva con nosotros tomara con nuestra familia el desayuno , la comida y la cena y si necesita alguna comida especial , también la tendrá.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is necessary that you have a driver's license, because we live a little apart. I will leave you a car so you can move in your free time. But I will bring you closer to the town so you can catch the train or the bus.

    Es necesario que tenga carnet de conducir , porque vivimos un poco apartados . Yo le dejare un coche para que se pueda mover en su tiempo libre . Sino le acercare a el pueblo para que pueda coger el tren o el autobus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 793335546479

Photos

Feedback