Get the opportunity to experience a small farm and beautiful nature but still be close to the mother city, South Africa

Country

South Africa

Favourited 88 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/03/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a little farm with 10 stables and small house and cottage. There are horses, dogs and some other animals on the farm. I need help to take care of the animals, and clean out the paddocks and stables as well as exercising horses and dogs.
    I am looking for someone who have some experience with horses and want to live in a tranquil farm environment and love animals.

    The farm is situated 45 minutes from Cape Town so on off days it is conveniently suited to explore the big city.
    Rides through the vineyards are beautiful and the surrounds are perfect.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get the opportunity to experience South Africas beautiful nature but still be close to the mother city.
    There will be many different people on the farm and so interesting conversations and new friendship can be made on this interesting and comfortable place.
    We would allow a lot of free time in between work and keep a light work schedule. Allowing a nice book to be read in the sun.
    You will get to learn a lot about animals & wildlife since I am myself working with animals and need help with the ones I have at my home while I am working.
    Possibility to help rearing rehab wildlife if I need to bring home.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning stables, paddocks, maintenance around such as field fence work, helping to paint stables if needed, cleaning tack, watering grazing fields, feeding of animals, walking dogs, exercise of animals and light gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, little bit of German, little bit of Portuguese, a bit of Afrikaans

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room or own studio cottage

    Groceries will be bought weekly and provided at the farm for own cooking
    Vegetarian diet (meat on own account)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cape town is great for any activities, shopping, hiking, diving, snorkeling, riding, beach etc.
    There is a lot of things to do.
    I also work at a Game Reserve so I could organize to bring you there at some point during off days and you can book to join a safari.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 793218615564