Come and volunteer with us and discover Jamaica

Country

Jamaica

Favourited 406 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/03/2022

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Jamaican German family operating 6 cottages and four month in the winter a nice restaurant. We spent part of the summer in Germany and close the restaurant at that time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We keep regular staff during the year and need some extra help in the winter in our restaurant kitchen. Last year we were happy to have a young chef for two month with us, we are looking for someone with reastaurant-kitchen experience again. A second person with experience in tropical gardening would be perfect.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    studio with kitchen and shower

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours per day


Host ref number: 7926676614b6