Help me with outdoor work on my slice of paradise overlooking Mercury Bay, Kuaotunu

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 367 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. My wee slice of paradise is a 15 acre lifestyle block overlooking Mercury Bay at Kuaotunu on the east coast of the Coromandel Peninsula which I love sharing with visitors. I have 7 Alpaca, 4 cattle, 2 miniature cattle, a wee dog and a cat. I am a New Zealander, well travelled and happy to help you plan your time in our beautiful country. I love music, travelling, walking and gardening. Sadly, my husband of 30 years passed away recently so I need help to look after the animals and property.

    My property is a non-smoking property. I am sorry but I will not consider anyone under 21 years of age.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Help

    Help

    I would like some help with gardening, weed control, lawn mowing, feeding and care of my tame and friendly stock, other projects from time to time.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation options are a modern caravan with one very large bed and chemical toilet or there are some beautiful private spots on the property where you can set up your own tent if you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our beaches here at Kuaotunu are stunning and just 5 mins walk away over farm land. From my house you can walk to a very cool local coffee place, rustic beach pizza café (licensed) and general store with the best ice creams on the peninsula! There is often live music at the café. There are many other gorgeous beaches 10 minutes drive or more. The main town centre is Whitianga which is approx. 20 mins drive. From my home you can't see or hear another house or road though there are both nearby.You will love the peace and beauty and once you see the views you won't want to leave!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)

Kuaotunu Beach
The view from the deck



















Host ref number: 792485339413