Come and stay in the Gironde and help with our horses

Country

France

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the gironde area of France with my wife, 4 labradors ,4 cats, 4 horses and about 25 chickens, we have about 3.1/2 hectors of land several barns and 4 stables. We are about 1 hour from Bordeaux and 40 mins from Bergerac. I am looking for someone to help to break and improve the horses, must be experienced rider .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Help with horses

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bebroom in main house,all meals supplied.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Help to improve English language.We live in rural part of France village 4 mins , larger town 15 mins
    Bergerac 40 mins and Bordeaux about 1 hour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Two to three hours per day


Host ref number: 787475621916