Community interested in food saving, vegetarian/vegan lifestyle, environmental friendly, gardening- Lower Saxony, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    202

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are living on an old farm used as a living-community with 6 people from 4 to 579years without animals.
    The last 3 years we spent to do a lot of repair on the old buildings. We still want to improve many things although our community is well liveable. We have some common areas, like a large kitchen, lounges and a playground.
    We are interested in food saving, vegetarian/vegan lifestyle, environmental friendly, gardening, etc.
    We try to selfmade nearly all repairs and maintenance, on cars and Bikes, buildings and technical equipment.
    We like to cook and eat together, go swimming at the lake and make campfires.
    Our farm is in a small village next to Bremen.
    We like to have some more persons with us, we were 18 persons 2 years ago.
    There is one smoker in ihr Community, but we prefer non-smokers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We want to show you our chosen way of life, even some german manners.
    We can help you to improve your german language skills, but we are also able to speak english.
    You can meet with people in our common areas.

  • Help

    Help

    We need general technical help. For example: building an own water supply, small repairs from cellar to roof, bike to car, etc.
    Knowledge is not required since we do all jobs in teamwork.

    In particular we need someone, who wants to build a room for and with our son. We also want to build a playing-house die the children and would like to have someone around us who likes to paint our House.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As we have a lot of possibilities you are able to chose your type of accomodation: living in a seperate room inside the house or tent in our large garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The next supermarket is 4 km to drive. Also there is a small city with restaurants, ice cream parlors, cinema and bars. The next big city is Bremen, you can go there by train in 30 minutes. There is a campside in the neighbourhood with a restaurant, an ice cream parlor and a lake for swimming. The north sea is 70 minutes by car.
    We have many bicycles, we do pick up services from/to the train station (6 km).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I think the internet connection is okay. It's working.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big garden, there is enough place for a camper

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    about 20 hours/week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 783724457495