Help in the home with housework, painting, building, and gardening in Ronda, Andalucia

Country

Spain

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Maripaz, I am spanish, but I was born in Paris, I speak spanish, french and english
    I live with my daughter, Irene. I am teacher of french, english and sport

    I have a lot of hobbies, I love to travel with my family, I have travelled a lot, Asia, Europe, South America.
    I really like yoga, pilates, jogging, dancing. I love to go to the cinema.
    In Ronda we have a really nice cinema and theatre,
    I have a lot of energy, ,
    And I like conversations on many subjects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in Ronda
    Surrounded by white towns and beautiful mountains, Ronda is situated in the south of Spain, in the Andalusian province of Malaga. Known worldwide for its deep canyon of over 100 meters, the city is divided in two unique areas connected by the city’s famous 18th century bridge. In the new part of the city, you’ll find the main shopping streets, the lively Spanish bars and the most urban side of the city. The old part, which is much more tranquil, stands out with its beautiful, narrow streets, unexpected hidden corners and typical white houses. It is in this part of the city where Entrelenguas is located, in a modernized and restored building only a few steps away from the main sites of interest of the city.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a house of 4 floors so I need help in:
    General maintenance
    Housework
    - Painting
    - cleaning the house
    - Making my garden beautiful

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I studied english and german a long time ago and now I'm forgetting it. I would like to practice them again.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in one private room in my house
    There is a big kitchen, and you will have a bathroom.
    The house is in the centre of Ronda. one minute to the famous " Puente Nuevo ", and one minute from the centre.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ronda is one of the most beautiful towns in Andulusia

    Hiking, walking, theatre, visiting, sport in general, learn spanish, enjoy the sun, museum, shopping, enjoy the food, dance, Flamenco

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 781833279893