Help with our family near Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    234

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the Kinsale, a town in the South of Ireland in County Cork. We live on a dairy farm.

    We love the outdoors, cycling, doing activities with the children. The children love Art, gymnastics, sports.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Irish culture, farming activities, working alongside children and animals. Also getting to visit the beautiful landscapes of Ireland.
    Tasting irish cuisine.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a female workawayer to help out in the home. We live close to beautiful seaside town of Kinsale Co Cork. We live alongside our family farm. We farm Dairy Cows. We would be looking for someone to help with a range of things e.g. House,,garden so flexibility is a must!

    We have 4 children, They all go to school.
    We would need a small bit of help with light housework.

    We have a spare double room, wifi, tv and Netflix if interested to watch movies.

    We are looking for someone that is kind, genuine and hardworking. We love getting to know about other peopless culture's, recipes and towns they live in.

    Good English is a plus. A love of countryside, animals and children a must.

    We have hosted workawayer a before and really enjoy meeting people. We would be happy to put you in touch with previous workawayers.
    Please get in touch for more info!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kinsale has lots to offer in your free time, there is local colleges, arts, history, seaside beaches to explore and as well as a lively nightlife . Kinsale hosts a lot of people from all different parts of the world so it is a great place to socialise and meet new people.

    There is a bus to Cork City from the town centre. Cork City is only 35 min drive (45 min by bus).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 778435726776