Some help around the house while enjoying life in Gumusluk village, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    English guy based in the village of Gumusluk, Turkey. Into music (writing, recording), spiritual growth. Have a 3 bed house in Gunusluk village, Turkey, short drive or a minibus hop from the beach.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll get to know village life in Turkey; enjoy the beaches. Gumusluk is a relatively unspoiled village on the Agean, with a slow pace of life.

    Personally, I'm happy to share my own skills and experiences with you. I lived a long time in Asia. I'm trained in shamanic healing and similar stuff. I can also teach meditation.

    As a musician I may teach you some guitar or recording techniques - there are plenty of instruments here.

    If English isn't your first language, I was a teacher at the British Council for 10 years so can help you there. (Now I'm a consultant to NGOs and development organisations.)

  • Help

    Help

    Having recently moved back here, there's a fair few small jobs needed to kick the house into shape. Would be good to have someone to help out and get me motivated. Depending on what you can offer, this can be helping get the inside sorted (i.e. domestic kind of stuff, cleaning, design, fixing little things here and there) or more structural (fighting damp issues, plastering) or turning the small garden into something nice. Basically a pair of helping hands.

    I also run an online teaching business so would be good to have someone to bounce ideas off / gets some tips from on marketing, graphic design etc.

    I'm away on Tantra retreats in July and August, but likely to be here all September.

    I quit smoking in July 20198, but you can smoke in the garden (or on your own tiny terrace). I don't drink, but you can :) Drug taking not welcome.

    No pets, but it's possible my dog will be here visiting. (It's a divorce thing!)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Turkish, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have a private room, private entrance and personal bathroom. Shower, kitchen and main living space are shared.

    Although I'm vegetarian, you're free to follow any diet you prefer. We can shop together (or let me know what you like) and we can prepare meals together. If you're not comfortable in the kitchen, I enjoy cooking, however. And there will always be something ready, either from the fridge or ready to warm up - basically, you won't go hungry :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Stuff you can do ... visit the beach / beaches ... walk in the hills ... visit Karakaya ... Bodrum nightlife ... ferry to Greek island ...
    Easy travel around by shared minibus ... have a car also so we can do some things together when I'm free

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 767846938157