Help us to create a permaculture project in San Clemente, Equador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    iam Roman, 35 years old and from Germany. Before i went to South America, i used to live in Austria and Switzerland. I have been in Ecuador since the end of 2017.

    The project was born in 2018.

    The basic idea is to create a organic farm/permaculture and to be self sustained.

    To make money i work with physical therapy/osteopathic medicine and i run a small bakery and food business.

    Iam a open mind person and used to travel a lot. .

    I speak german, english and basic spanish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about organic farming in the dry forest area of Manabí.

    San Clemente is a perfect spot yo chill and to see how is it to live in a small fisher village.

    From here you can start your trips along the beautiful coast of Ecuador.

  • Help

    Help

    Dependent on your skills and interests we will find out what you can do and where you can help me.

    There is daily stuff like taking care of the animals, cleaning up the facilites and prepairing food.

    I still do a lot of construction work, where i need help sometimes.

    I have a lot of corners which need to be painted, and a lot of small projects in the works.

    Watering and caretaking of the plants is one of the most imort things right now.

    You can help me to start projects like creating herb and vegetable garden.

    And of course you are more than welcome to bring in your ideas an inspirations and help me to create my little wonderland....

    I would like that you help me out 5 days a week for 4 hours a day.

    You will stay for free. Basic breakfast (bread and fruits)

    Drinking water for free 24/7.

    There is no minimum stay but it will be nice if you stay longer than 3 or 4 days. Otherwise it doesnt make sence to explain everything.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can bring your own tent or you can sleep in a camper where we used to live in during traveling in South America.

    The camper have a bed which is perfect for one person or a couple. In 1 Minute you can prepair a second bed in the camper. It have a space to chill and a table inside.

    Currently there is one toilet we have to share. I have two showers and the kitchen we will share too.

    The place is located 2 km east of San Clemente which is a Part of 3 small conectet fisher villages San Clemente, San Alejo, San Jacinto.

    The next bigger citys are Bahía de Carraquez (20min), Porto Viejo (45min) and Manta (1h).

    Next national airport is Manta and the closest International airport is Guayaquil (4h).

    We have a really good puplic transport System with busses running trough the whole country.

    Big supermarkets and shopping center you can find in the next bigger citys.

    In our village you can find allmost everything you need for daily life.

    The are a lot of small shops, restaurants, bars, pharmacy, Western Union and a cyber cafe in town.

    The next ATM is in San Jacinto (5km).

    From my farm its a 15 minutes walk along the main road to town and beach. You can also use a Moto taxi ($ 1) or stop a bus.

    During the week the town and beach are allmost empty. On the weekends and holidays its very busy with visitors and you can do party if you want.

    In our village we have a big expat community. The locals are very friendly and open.

    The farm and the place where i live is still under construction.

    Iam not connected to electricity. I have a solar system which makes me able to run a fridge/freezer,charching devices and having light.

    Non portable water i get from a truck.

    I working on a running water System. Thats why i still have to deliver water with a tubing system and buckets.

    I have no WIFI available but i can give you a prepaid SIM card. With that you can go online. The signal out here is really good.

    Please realize that farm life means living close to the nature....so yes there are some animals around in the woods.

    We have different snakes, terantulas and other spiders, scorpions, other insects, a lot of birds and some bigger animals.

    I live together with dogs, cats, goats,geeze,ducks, chickens and bees.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot of stuff to do in Ecuador. Here at the coast you can visit Puerto López for example for whale watching. There a lot of wild life projects, national parks and really good surf spots along the hole coastline.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Host ref number: 763836335732