Help me with my land and art projects in Siracusa, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 272 times
  • Last activity: 25 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We need help from 19 of September for the olive harvest
    This is a property of 10 hectares, with an old house under renovation, 10 mn from the sea in the municipality of Noto and surrounded by Iblean nature. (not far from cavagrande)
    my project is to make the place productive, welcoming and inclusive.
    The proposed activities are: agriculture and LandArt works,
    The project started 1 year ago
    the welcome will be made in the caravan and a little wood house located on the ground in the countryside of Noto, above Cassibile.
    I will always be with you, organizing and doing things as a team.
    There is no commercial activity, it is a non-profit private property

    È una proprietà di 10 ettari , con una casa antica in ristrutturazione , a 10 mn dal mare nel comune di Noto e immersa nella natura Iblea .(non lontano da cavagrande)
    il mio progetto è quello di rendere il posto produttivo , accogliente ed inclusivo.
    Le attività proposte sono : agricoltura e opere di LandArt ,
    Il progetto è partito da 1 anno e ospitiamo )nella roulotte e casetta di legno che si trova sul terreno nelle campagne di Noto , sopra Cassibile .
    Io sarò sempre con voi , ad organizzare e fare il lavoro in equipe .
    Non cè nessuna attività commerciale , è una proprietà privata senza scopo di lucro

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I aspire to make this estate a meeting place for creative experiences in various fields: agriculture (wheat then pasta or flour), vegetable garden, diversified fruit trees, olive trees to be restored, carob trees to be made productive, aromatic plants, but also a laboratory of LandArt with installations created with local stones.
    Being a musician there will be musical encounters and dance evenings.

    Aspiro a fare diventare questa tenuta un luogo di ritrovo per delle esperienze creative in vari campi: agricoltura (grano poi pasta o farina ), orto, alberi da frutta diversificati ,ulivi da ripristinare, carrubi da rendere produttivi, piante aromatiche, ma anche un laboratorio di LandArt con istallazioni create con le pietre locali.
    Essendo musicista non mancheranno incontri musicali e serate da ballo.

  • Help


    I have been hosting for years, having excellent contacts with my guests, they often stayed and helped me to make the grape harvest, the olive harvest. They were beautiful experiences, convivial and of great human and cultural richness.
    Having recently bought this great land to be created, I need help, but I have a lot to teach thanks to my previous experiences ..
    I work in cultural heritage, I make sculptures and I have the hobby of a musician that is often practiced in our home, Helene has a workshop of painted silks in Ortigia.
    The help requested will be varied, first in the countryside of Noto, a little in the community garden and in the daily activities of the family. There are more than one workaway so the tasks will be distributed among them. Obviously, life is community and I ask everyone to participate in cooking and keeping the place where we sleep clean.

    Ho fatto per anni ospitalità, avendo degli ottimi contatti con i miei ospiti , spesso sono rimasti e mi hanno aiutato a fare vendemmia, raccolta delle olive .Sono state belle esperienze , conviviali e di una grande ricchezza umana e culturale.
    Avendo acquistato da poco questa grande terra tutta da creare ho bisogno di aiuto ,ma ho tanto da insegnare grazie alle mie esperienze precedenti..
    Lavoro nei beni culturali , faccio sculture e ho l'hobby della musicista che si pratica spesso a casa nostra ,Helene ha un laboratorio di sete dipinte ad ortigia.
    L aiuto richiesto sarà vario, prima nella campagna di Noto, un po nell orto comunitario e nelle attività quotidiane della famiglia . Ci sono più di uno workaway dunque i compiti saranno distribuiti tra loro. Ovviamente la vita è comunitaria e chiedo la partecipazione di tutti per cucinare e mantenere pulito il luogo dove dormiamo.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    You sleep in the caravan or in a wooden house on the land. There is on the ground kitchen and shower. You live there and I put bicycles at your disposal.

    Si dorme in caravan o in una casetta di legno sul terreno.
    C'è sul terreno cucina e doccia. Si vive li e metto a disposizione delle biciclette.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would like to clarify that we only keep the hospitality decision valid once we have received a message of commitment and confirmation from the applicant's side. the house is 15 km from Syracuse, 4 km from the sea ... We have a car, a motorbike and bicycles.
    There are natural parks nearby such as: Plemmirio, Vendicari, Ancient Noto, Cavagrande, Pantalica and the historic center of Ortigia.
    we are in the heart of the Val di Noto, a district of the Baroque.
    We don't have fiber for the internet but we can share ours from phones.

    Vorrei precisare che teniamo valida la decisione di ospitalità solo una volta ricevuto un messaggio d'impegno e di conferma dalla parte del richiedente. la casa è a 15 km da Siracusa, a 4 km dal mare ...Abbiamo una macchina , una moto e delle biciclette.
    Ci sono dei parchi naturali vicino quali : Plemmirio, Vendicari, Noto antica , Cavagrande , Pantalica e il centro storico di Ortigia.
    ci troviamo nel cuore del val di Noto, distretto del barocco.
    Non abbiamo la fibra per internet ma possiamo condividere il nostro dai telefoni.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    le terrain est vaste et peut acceuillir, roulottes et autres..vehicules. We can host campers, tracks...we have a lot of space

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 763759116541

Feedback (13)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)

Help with activities and enrich our experiences with visitors to our village in Tuscany, Italy
Family in Roma, looking to exchange cultures and for someone to join in our family, Italy