1 / 2

Help with our home and kids in the village of Bedigliora, Switzerland

  • Switzerland
  • Favourited 138 times
  • Last activity: 4 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    In the village of Bedigliora, we rent a holiday house as well as grow vegies in our 1500 sq.m land a few minutes walk from the village.
    The main house is in the center of an ancient village, and around us there are few families with whom we regularly spend time together.
    I live with my 7 and 15 y.o. sons, during the week ends and school holidays my 17 y,o daughter join us. The father lives close to the garden and runs a tiny brewery , works as photovoltaic installer as well as helps with house maintenance.
    We need a person whom is able to take care of the vegetables garden daily ( watering, weeding, collecting), cook lunch and help with cleaning in the house.

    Accommodation in main house in a private room, meals are with the family.
    Easy going, life lover, open minded person is welcome ! Come as a visitor, leave as a family member.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    live in an ancient village, share our life stile, going into the forest collecting chestnuts, mushrooms, birch sap, wood....

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Help is needed in taking care of the house, kids in the village or at the forest house wood collecting, building cleaning and gardening .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    own room in the village

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    our village is reachable by bus, in your free time you can go sight seeing on the nearby mountains, lakes or cities like Lugano, Luino, Bellinzona.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 761825233239

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)

Help with my permaculture project and explore mountains in Bernese oberlands, Switzerland
Help with construction projects and with animals on our permaculture farm in St Gallen, Switzerland