Looking for a long term volunteer for a beautiful eco farm in the south of Portugal near Reliquias.

Country

Portugal

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in the land for 4 years, it's a beautiful self sustainable eco farm in the south of portugal near Reliquias with its own water and solar system. We run a few eco projects and especialy grow organic vegetables and fruits. We have some mud bulidings for living, green houses and a dome and new lake that is filling up quickly :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Really good area to visit in portugal, close to Tamera and Mooji's ashram, good vibes, experience of 4 years on the land, self sustainable with a water and solar system, many eco projects and plenty of food growing.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for a serious and independant volunteer, better with experience in agriculture and permaculture. We mostly need help in the vegetable garden and in the kitchen but also with eco building and other projects that are happning on the land.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Many nice places to set up a tent with big common space with an outside kitchen and bathroom and sometimes a few caravans available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to Tamera and Mooji's ashram and also many small communities around. Lots of music, jam sessions, and other activities going on inside and around the property with spectacular nature around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 745452174373