Help working on gardens, bush and building projects around our off grid family home in Golden Bay, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora, welcome to our off grid home settled on 50 acres in Cifton, Golden Bay. John and I have 2 adult children living in Wellington. We have hosted volunteers from all over the world and have really enjoyed these exchanges.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have travelled both in NZ and around the world. Its always interesting to live with local people to really get to know the lifestyle and culture of a place.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with bush maintenance, gardening and building projects. We have a small organic orchard and vege garden. We keep chickens, bees and sheep. We often have a building project on the go, currently a tiny garden studio.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Full board and your own garden room with wifi - 1 person or a couple

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Golden Bay is a great place to stay. We live between 2 National Parks, the Abel Tasman and Kahurangi. We are 10 mins drive to the beach and close to lots of interesting day walks.
    As hosts we make sure you get time to see the local area. We both enjoy cooking. We eat mostly vegetarian food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 743584453429