A music loving Italian family with animals looking for help with our children in Venezia

Country

Italy

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family: mum (Anna, 34 years old), dad (Gianpaolo, 50), Tommaso (5), Alice (2), Lolli (dog) and Bibo (cat). I'm a primary school teacher and my husband works at school too. Our children are loving and always smiling.
    We are an easy and funny family. In summer we like to stay outdoor, in the park or in the nature, to play and chat with friends. We love reading, listening and playing music (we have many instruments at home) and cooking together. We are vegetarian.
    We live in an half-independent house in a residential area of Mestre Venice, very near to parks but also to centre of Venice (20 minutes by bus), the centre of city (10 minutes by bus or 20 m.on feet), the airport (15 m.by bus) or station (20 m.by bus).
    Our house isn't huge but we find it very cosy. It's made by: a little garden, kitchen, dining room, 3 rooms, 1 bathroom and half, a laundry, a garage.
    You will have your private room, but I need to pass through it to go into the laundry (that means at least once a day, there are nice curtains for your privacy).
    Tommaso and Alice should go to school from monday to friday from 8.00 to 15.45, but these year all is very uncertain for the Covid emergency. They will probably go to school only in the morning and maybe not the whole week, but we still don't know exactly at the moment.
    That's why we need a very flexible person to help us in taking care of them.
    We share responsability in taking care of children and house. We try to spend most free time with our children. We like Montessori's educational theories.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living by us you could learn typical italian lifestyle, learning language, habits, food, etc... You would be a part of the family and we also could learn a lot from you. You could visit many interesting world famous places only by taking a bus ticket!

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone to take care of the kids while we are at work, and also some help in simple housework.
    The school won't probably work at full time this year here so we need someone flexible who can stay we both children if needed and maybe change schedule after some weeks or work for more hours one day and then have extra free time another day.
    The helper will help me in preparing children in the morning, taking them to school and being at home with them (or in the park, in the library, in ludoteca...); he/she will help me in keeping the house in order and clean (hoovering, doing the washingmachine, ecc); he/she will take the dog out.
    More or less 25 hours per week, generally free weekend and all school holidays free. We offer 55 euro per week.
    I've been an aupair for short time when I was young, so now as a mum I would like to offer to my sons the same beautiful experience.
    We had a wonderful aupair last year and we would like to repeat the experience. I'd also like to practice English or Germany, that I'm forgetting.
    We offer a really warm and genuine ospitality, hugs from dog and cat included!! (You should not have any problems with pets of course) And a really interesting opportunity to leave in a very reach area of Italy, with lots of thing do to and places to reach very easily.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation in private room in our family house, at ground floor. Our rooms are on the first floor.
    We are vegetarian and offer only vegetarian food, with some exceptions (1-2 times a week fish or chicken). We don't want our guest to cook meat, even if bought on your own (you could eat it out in restaurants, pubs, etc..). We cook for all members of the family and eat together at the same time at dinner. Lunch could be more flexible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can spend free time with us in family or doing many activities in the area: sports, cultural activities, visiting museums and monuments, enjoy the nature nearby... We would love it to let you know better our beautiful region.
    All transports are very easy to get from home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We can consider well educated dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 741262262466