Help at Piero's house in historic centre of Milazzo, Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 368 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    499

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Piero,
    I live in my house, it is located in the historic center of the city of Milazzo, in Sicily.
    My house is an old building that I inherited from my family and it is spread over two floors.
    I have personally done many of the renovations with my work.
    On the ground floor is my apartment where I live. A dog (cocker spaniel) and a cat also live with me.
    Much of my time is dedicated to my guests and my work.
    For all the needs of my guests, I and a lady who works for us provide.
    The help I need is just for managing my two cocker spaniel and one cats and for some maintenance and painting jobs I would like to undertake. The volunteer will have no contact with the guests or with activities connected to them.
    The rooms are separate and security is maximum.
    Milazzo is a beautiful city, with a fantastic beach and sea.
    My house is located in the city center, a five minute walk from the beach and everything is accessible on foot or by bike.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers learn the Italian language , the Sicilian culture, the Sicilian cuisine and appreciate the hospitality of the Sicilians.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with maintenance work in the house where the volunteer will live, with the day-to-day handling of cocker puppies, and with anything the volunteer will want to participate in.
    All these support activities for a maximum of 4-5 hours a day and in any case no more than 25 hours per week.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will sleep in a separate house where he will have his personal space and privacy. The volunteer can use the kitchen and all the products in the house to prepare his breakfast and his main meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The volunteer may use the free time to go to the beach on foot or by bike, walk, meet my friends and the beauty of my city.
    Share with me the free time, if you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 739468841888