Come and help our family near Verona, Italy



Favourited 18 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    Ciao! We are an ordinary family with extraordinary needs...
    Who we are: mum, dad, 3 children (5 years old baby boy, 3 years old baby girl and 9 months baby boy), 2 cats...and you.
    Where we live: we live in an awesome place nearby Verona, the lovers town where Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet was set. Negrar, the place where we live, is a few kms nearby Verona and we stay in a house sorrounded by wineyards since this is the place where the famous red wine Amarone is produced. From here you can reach many places in a few hours by train: Venice, Florence, Milano.
    What we are looking for: a girl or boy helping with children care, speaking english with them (and with us!), playing, reading, looking after them for a few hours a day. Flexibility is our password!
    What we offer: the hospitality of a family, an accomodation on your own with your own bathroom, the good company of three children, italian food and cooking class, good wine of course ;-), your spare time to do what you like

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are the typical Italian family, we love having meals together chatting about our day. You can enjoy us, visit Verona and Garda Lake and other beatiful cities nearby (Milan, Venice, Florence) and of course improve your italian!

  • Help


    We need help to get children (5 and 3 years old) ready to go to school, sometimes we might need you to go and pick them up at 4 in the afternoon, and then spend some time looking after them...and speaking english. My husband and I work a lot from home so you might also be asked to look after the little one (6 months) while mum and/or dad are working from home.
    We need your help for 3/4 hours a day from monday to friday. The weekend is free for doing what you like.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, German

  • Accommodation


    You will stay at home with us, we have an extra floor dedicated to our guests with a private bathroom too. And of course you will be our guest also for the meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is our first experience with workawayers and we would really love to meet people who like to spend time with children, patient but also cheerful and dynamic.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3- 4 hours a day, free weekend

Host ref number: 739436327219