Help me with gardening, home-schooling and composting in Bangalore, India

Country

India

new host  

Favourited 0 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Shivanand an Architect and working with Biome for Rain water Harvesting projects in Bangalore. My wife Bhavani is an Interior designer. We have 2 kids Abhinava of 9 years and Siddhartha of 4 years.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will share our experience of our journey in simple living, slow cooking, composting, gardening, rain water harvesting, grey water treatment , home schooling, eco friendly construction

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for families exploring simple living, homeschooling to stay with us for weekends , so that we can share and connect with like minded people. We have a 750 after house with around 2500 sft garden . We are exploring slow cooking, compost toilets, kitchen gardening, rain water harvesting , grey water treatment, home/no schooling. Families can come and stay with us over weekends. Can help us in cooking, cleaning, gardening and spend lot of time together sharing our thoughts

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Kannada: Fluent
    Hindi: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak Kannada, English and little Hindi. Will be happy to teach Kannada and learn better Hindi along with Tamil, teluku, malayalam and other new languages

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's a eco friendly house with 1 bedroom, hall and kitchen with a western commode. People can also get tents and stay on open terrace / car park area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    30 KM from Hebbal Bangalore, close to doddaballapur. Good public transport with lot of buses from herbal. Can take an Auto for last 1.5 KM. Lot of 1 day trek places near by like Mandi hills, Available Berta, Amanda guru, Makalli Betta etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs and cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 2 days a week


Host ref number: 732291448785