Help with restoration and DIY projects at my private home on a remote island in the Adriatic Sea, Croatia

Country

Croatia

new host  

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    My name is Marina. I am looking forward to meeting you! I live a healthy lifestyle, exercise in nature daily, and enjoy having a positive outlook on life!

    I am of Croatian and Italian heritage, born and raised in the United States, city of Seattle.
    I have inherited a large stone home in Croatia, built by my grandfather's hands.

    The house is on a remote island in the Adriatic Sea. If you like the outdoors and nature, you will love it here!
    The swimming is wonderful, with crystal clear water. It is an excellent place for snorkeling, fishing, diving, stargazing, watching sunrises/sunsets, hiking, exploring, and so much more!

    Side note... I am also a social dancer and enjoy dancing many styles of dance, but especially Argentinian tango. If you dance, we can enjoy that as well.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The culture is rich and deep, an island whose people are directly from the time when the Vikings, Romans and Greeks ruled the seas. The beauty of the island and sea are equally as rich.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for DIY experience and general help in my private home. I am restoring the home to its original state, fixing, repairing and decorating, using locally sourced materials.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home is on the sea!! I am still swimming daily!
    I have private rooms available for you, we all share bathrooms and kitchen space. Also we share kitchen duties and housekeeping tasks while enjoying this multi-cultural experience!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The island is accessible by ferry only

    Ferry service:
    *6 day a week from Rijeka
    *1-2 day a week ferry service from Pula
    *1-2 day a week ferry service from Zadar

    Check for current timetables and service.

    I will meet you when you arrive by ferry.

    The island itself offers LOTS of exploration opportunities, if you love the outdoors and remote locations, this is the place for you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Alternate dining table in community room, which provides access to the private rooms.
1/4 private rooms. They all have new beds, bedding, decor, getting ready for next year tourist season, where I will be having friends visit.
Tiestne Bay...great snorkeling bay. It's about 30 minute walk from my house
This is the front of my house, along the main street.
My house is visible here, far left. It is an easy walk from the marina.




Host ref number: 727814535872