Come and help in a small village in Andalucia, southern Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I (me 61 him 68) retired to Spain around 3 years ago. The house has become a bit much to manage and we require some general help with our property in Cantoria, Spain. You must be a dog lover as we foster a lot of puppies from a local charity :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cantoria is a beautiful area. This is absolutely ideal for those who enjoy hiking/cycling/horse riding (there are stables nearby which we highly recommend). We have bikes you can borrow if you wish.
    There are many opportunities to practise your Spanish here, and we are happy to help you with your English :)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 1 (possibly a couple) to work 20/25 hours a week in exchange for free accommodation. Jobs will be varied depending on what needs doing. Mainly jobs will involve gardening, ground clearance, pruning fruit trees, painting and decorating etc. You will have access to our pool/BBQ area. We recommend you have access to a car as the area is quite remote, but if you are happy with bicycles and happy to explore?

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate converted annex to the rest of the house. You will have your own double room with fridge/freezer, an en-suite with shower. No cooker but we are happy to supply a BBQ.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are remote but there are two bars within walking distance. The main town of Cantoria is just 2 miles and we are 45 minutes from the coast where you can visit the beaches of San Juan and Mojacar. There are no local buses so you will require a car. You are free to do anything you wish with your time here, we only ask that you are able to work 20/25 hours a week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 721174392759