Enjoy beautiful beach and city while teaching me English in San Sebastian Donostia - Basque Country - Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Mikel, I am 42 years old, I am a journalist and I work in the field of communication. I currently live in San Sebastian Donostia (Basque Country) in the north of Spain and only 20km from France.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live alone in this two bedroom spacious apartment, kitchen, wc and living room. I have a large storage room for bicycles and other equipment. Frequently I am traveling so it is convenient that you consult the availability of the stay during the summer fundamentally.
    I live 500 meters from the famous beach of La Concha in San Sebastian, one of the best beaches in Europe according to Tripadvisor. My house is located in a very nice area, well connected and quiet, it is a fifth floor with elevator, and located 2 km from the city center (Donostia). The bus stop with a frequency of 5 minutes is 100 meters from my house. I can teach you basque traditions and I offer you a cultural exchange in basque sports, gastronomy and way of life.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who is native English and has knowledge in teaching English. I need to reinforce my knowledge so I ask for an hour a day of class from Monday to Friday during the week to improve this language and that the conversation during the stay is in English. The classes timetable will be completely flexible depending on the schedule of both. I consider myself an outgoing, sociable person with cultural concerns. I would like the request to be made only by men because I feel more comfortable sharing the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French, Basque

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a large bed in a bright private room with direct access to the outside balcony, closet with shared bathroom, kitchen and living room. Unlimited wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The purpose is to learn english. But it is not obligation to do other tasks in the house if the volunteer is offered in doing other things like cooking or cleaning does not disassemble me to help me I will also respond the same way in gratification and there will be no payment in your work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 hour a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 712538761283