Stay with our family in Salou and help us in the garden!

Country

Spain

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/04/2018

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a 5 member family .Ricard, Merce, Sandra (24), Albert (23) and Eduard (20). A catalán family from Reus, a little city part of Tarragona and 1 hour from Barcelona.

    My Dad anb my Mom are both layers , but my mother is not working actually. My younger brother Eduard is studiing ingeniier in Barcelona, but during the summer he have vacacions so he normally stays at home or goes travel. Albert is a enginiier to but now he is traveling arround the world. About me, Im a dentist working and living in Barcelona, but normaly all the weekends I go back home and stay there.

    We are a very easygoing family, active and happy. We love skiing, the sea and the mountains. We like travel and meet new people from other countries and diferent cultures.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Salou is a beach city very busy and animated in summer. You can go to the beach and do a lot of activities. Also theres a lot of party!

    Also you can visit Tarragona, that is a beautiful and very interesting historic city and you can go to Barcelona that is just 1 hour 30 min by train. All the cities are very good connected by train and buses.

  • Help

    Help

    Now that we have the new house we need some help in the outside garden, so its a good excuse to have a voluntier to help us. We also have some old furniture that we gonna paint and restore.

    We are very flexible with the working hours and during the weekend you are free to not work.

    My mom is very exited to have a voluntier at home because she wanna practice her english. She don´t speak very good but she can have a conversation. My Dad don’t knows any english…

    We are news in host people at home like work away. My brothers and I we had travel with workaway so we now about the experience and we are exyted to tried.

    You will live with my parents at home and probably with Eduard and about me I will be there the weekends.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in Reus but we spend the summers in Salou. Salou is a beach city 15 min from Reus and 15 min from Tarragona. Now we are building a new house that will be finish during june, so we are planing to move there the 1 of july.
    You will have your private room, all the meals and everything that you need.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours day / flexible

Host ref number: 698148286878