We are a couple of Argentines living in Brazil since 2010

Country

Brazil

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 66 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please reply in Portuguese

    We open the doors of our home for family sharing. Exchanging knowledge is what we enjoy the most. Our home is very simple and quiet. We are from Cordoba, Argentina and it was the trips that led us here. At the door of the site there is a bus stop to downtown (5km), the beach (90km) or to Porto Alegre (50km). Little Alba is quiet, the puppies are not angry and have room for them in our studio and the cats are inside the house, but you can lock the bedroom door to prevent them from sleeping in your bed. In the house we have no TV (we find it useless) and the internet is poor because it is rural, but the nature, the music, the mates, the conversations, the pets and the outdoor activities compensate very well for these details. Irina and I have walked together for over a decade, combining activities day by day without difficulty. I believe it will be easy for anyone to fit in and learn, teach and enjoy life with us. Respect work, it's simple, every day has things to do in the studio, with the little Alba, the animals, pack something, keep the green spaces and work with the future garden. It will only be a matter of agreeing on the vacancy available at the moment. At the end of the day we used to learn something new, whether it be about music or something else that interests us. The rest is improvisation. We used to go out a little, but sometimes if the idea is good we will leave on time! It may be interesting to clarify that we do not fit or identify with any kind or philosophy of life, we lead a simple, peaceful life without addictions or religious practices. But yes we disapprove 100% the condition of "Bolsominion" or similar.
    __________

    Abrimos as portas de nosso lar para compartilhar em família. Intercambiar conhecimentos é o que mais curtimos. Nosso lar é bem simples e tranquilo.
    Somos de Córdoba, Argentina e foram as viagens nos conduziram até aqui.
    Na porta do sitio tem parada de ônibus para o centro (5km), a praia (90km) ou para Porto Alegre (50km).
    A pequena Alba é tranquila, os cachorrinhos não são bravos e tem um espaço para eles no nosso ateliê e os gatos ficam do lado de dentro da casa, mas pode trancar a porta do quarto para evitar que eles fiquem dormindo na tua cama.
    Na casa não temos TV (achamos inútil) e a internet é fraca por ser rural, mas a natureza, a música, os mates, as conversas, os bichinhos e as atividades ao ar livre compensam muito bem estes detalhes.

    Irina e eu caminhamos juntos a mais de uma década, combinamos dia a dia as atividades sem dificuldade. Acredito que será fácil para qualquer pessoa encaixar no dia a dia e aprender, ensinar e curtir da vida junto com nós.
    Respeito do trabalho, é simples, todos os dias tem coisas para fazer no ateliê, com a pequena Alba, os animais, arrumar alguma coisa, manter os espaços verdes y trabalhar com a futura horta. Será só questão de combinar respeito da vaga disponibilizada no momento. Ao final do dia acostumamos aprender algo novo, seja sobre música ou alguma outra coisa de nosso interesse. O resto, é improvisação. Acostumamos a sair pouco, mas tem vezes que se a ideia é boa vamos embora na hora!
    Tal vez seja interessante aclarar que não nos encaixamos nem identificamos com algum tipo ou filosofia de vida, levamos uma vida simples, tranquila e sem vícios nem praticas religiosas. Mas sim reprovamos 100% a condição de "Bolsominion" ou similar.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a couple who have been fortunate enough to learn to do various things, mainly works related to the transformation of wood and the plastic arts. And in the day to day we do from our furniture to the maintenance of most of the house. Irina is a pharmacist but now she only wants to dedicate herself to putting her knowledge about phytomedicine into practice. She is the one who has the greatest capacity for good taste in our arts, I am more of the sciences and the "why" and "how" the things rsrs we complement each other well hehe
    Some late afternoons we receive at home some neighbors and friends who come to take classes, mainly music. These activities last from one to two hours and happen two to three times a week. You can attend if you want.
    Well, we are always open to new possibilities and proposals, maybe your initiative will lead us to live and try new things.

    Somos um casal que tivemos a sorte de aprender a fazer varias coisas, principalmente trabalhos relacionados à transformação da madeira e as artes plásticas. E no dia a dia fazemos desde nossos moveis até o mantenimento da maior parte da casa. Irina é farmacêutica mas agora só quer se dedicar a botar em pratica seus conhecimentos sobre fitomedicina. Ela é a que tem maior capacidade para o bom gosto nas nossas artes, eu sou mais das ciências e os "por que" e "como funcionam" as coisas rsrs a gente se complementa bem hehe
    Algumas vezes, nos finais de tarde recebemos em casa alguns vizinhos e amigos que vem a tomar aulas, principalmente de música. Estas atividades duram de uma a duas horas e acontecem duas a três vezes por semana. Podem participar se quiserem.
    Bom, estamos sempre abertos a novas possibilidades e propostas, tal vez a iniciativa de vocês nos leve a viver e experimentar coisas novas.

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteer will have to accompany our little girl and our pets on a daily basis. This includes keeping tidy spaces where activities take place such as the living room, kitchen, gallery and patio. Given that we live in the countryside and it is rural area does not need to be obsessed with cleanliness, because Alba is one of those children who dirty even without allergies or delicacies for grass, dust, mud, etc. At home we started early, but Alba wakes up a little later. Which gives time to deal with the animals and to arrange the spaces both inside and outside the house. As soon as she wakes up she is always a little while with her mother because she still likes to take the breast, then she is ready to play and interact. The volunteer can rest easy because we stay here at home and watch closely for anything we need, since our studio is next to our home and we even share the same patio.
    ___________

    O voluntario terá que acompanhar no dia a dia da nossa pequena e nossas mascotas. Isso inclui manter arrumado os espaços onde as atividades acontecem como por exemplo a sala, cozinha, galeria e patio. Tendo em conta que moramos no interior e é área rural não precisa ser obcecado pela limpeza, até porque Alba é dessas crianças que sujam mesmo sem alergias nem delicadezas pra grama, poera, lama, etc.

    Em casa começamos cedo, mas Alba acorda um pouquinho mais tarde. O que dá tempo de dar um trato nos bichinhos e arrumar os espaços tanto dentro como fora da casa. Logo que ela acordar fica sempre um tempinho com sua mãe porque ainda gosta de tomar o peito, depois ela já está pronta para brincar e interagir. O voluntario pode ficar tranquilo porque nós ficamos aqui em casa e acompanhando de perto por qualquer coisa que precisar, já que nosso ateliê é do lado do nosso lar e até compartilhamos o mesmo patio.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Espanhol, Português e Inglês Basico

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room for you, our home is simple but has everything we need to offer you a wonderful stay. We just do not have TV, because we gave up on it for a long time, but we have a lot of musical instruments, study materials, we like conversations and matte wheels (chimarrão) until you can do outdoor activities whenever you want.
    At the door there are buses that take you to the city (5km) to the beach (75km) and to Porto Alegre (50km)
    You can also go cycling along the dirt roads of our region, where you have beautiful landscapes to visit.

    Temos um quarto para você, nosso lar é simples mas tem tudo o que podemos precisar para te oferecer uma estadia maravilhosa. Só não temos TV, porque desistimos dela a muito tempo, mas temos muitos instrumentos musicais, materiais de estudo, gostamos de conversas e rodas de mates (chimarrão) até dá para fazer atividades ao ar livre na hora que quiser.
    Na porta passam onibus que levam para a cidade (5km) para a praia (75km) e para Porto Alegre (50km)
    Também pode passear de bicicleta pelas estradas de chão da nossa região, onde tem paisagens bonitas para visitar.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our predisposition is 100% to offer more information that may be useful for your stay.
    We wish you good experiences and great trips for everyone!
    Irina, Rubén and little Alba.

    Nossa predisposição é 100% para oferecer mais informações que possam ser úteis para a estadia de vocês.
    Desejamos boas experiencias e ótimos viagens para todos!
    Irina, Rubén e a pequena Alba.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 686288617869