We need help with the Franco art and cooking lessons, Bahia de Caraquez

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 133 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of recycling and art lovers. My name is Heizel, I was born in Nicaragua and have been living in Ecuador, Bahia de Caraquez for a long time, here I followed my lifelong dream and have dedicated my time and work to my lifelong passion, constructing beautiful and original spaces, and bringing them to life utilizing beautiful, forgotten objects that would otherwise be piling up in a trashmountain somewhere. The houses i build are like living museums, wonderful spaces for people to inhabit and dream in. I live in our main house and recently, we`ve started a new adventure here, we are offering spanish lessons of a special kind, our dream is for all of our users, to be able to learn spanish in a fun, culture-inmersed way, learinung to cook latin food, dance salsa, make art, and many other fantastic activities. We need help to acomplish all of these exciting dreams, and we also need new ideas and passions, we are open and lloking forward to share these dreams with you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn how to run a Spanish school.
    Learn from Ecuatorian and Nicaraguan culture.
    Learn a bit about construction and mass recycling.
    Learn how a hotel is run.
    Learn Spanish.
    Learn English.
    Be part of something cool and done with love.
    Share your ideas, be part of a team
    Get to know the beautiful Bahia de Caraquez

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the franch if you have other talents please don`t hesitate... tell us You maybe teach yoga or aerobics, or music, who knows, the sky is the limit. We also would love if someone who speaks french could come and help me learn, this is for me, the hostess, not for the clients. We will rotate in cooking and cleaning the house chores, but no help is needed in keeping the hotel clean for the clients.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Sign Language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a room from our hotel, it is beautiful and comfortable (shared). You will have your own bathroom and shower. We provide 2meals a day and if you want more, free kitchen access. We expect you to cock for yourselves many times, due to our hectic schedule, but the food will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bahia de Caraquez is a little beaten after a earthquake we had last year, precisely because of the latter, there is a lot going on, street art brigades, sustainable bamboo rebuilding projects, permaculture, spanish school xd, and so on.
    Nearby there are beautiful beaches, counting the one that is right in front of the hotel. Natural reserves, ciclying routes (we have bicycles). There is a LOT of fress seafood, and a great market about 3 blocks away, we have exquisite peanuts, peanut butter, bananas, coconuts, guayabas and much much more.

    We live with a cat and a baby dog, Socrates and Kora, we love them and they are amazing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 684626663969