Converting my house in a better place with some bio bulding in Villa Allende, Cordoba, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im a 26 years old guy. Im travelling for the past 6 years around the world and love to meet people and help travelers as I recieve help while I was travelling as well :) Im a tattoo artist and an alternative sports lover. I live in a little house in Villa Allende, that is a small town located 20 km away from downtown, about 40 min in bus. Is a good city and a good place to relax. I just came back from a long trip and looking foward to start with some new projects aorun the house :)

    I need some help to converting my house in a better place and transforming a part of the house in a nice tattoo studio. The work is a bit of everything, painting, decorating, gardening, cleaning, working with wood. Is really chill, not much work!

    The new projects that Iwould like to finish this time are:
    -A green roof to isolate the house
    -A hot tub in the garden
    -A little shelter on the countryside with natural resources

    For this some carpentry and sustainable building experience would be a plus plus ;)

    Ideally looking for a couple for the months of febraury and march! Could apply for less time as well. Im leaving to Brazil for 20 days on febraury, what will give you some privacy and time to enjoy the house and surroundings.

    Massi :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Im a really easy going person, I love to travel and I know how is to be travelling as well! I can teach u some spanish and show u around! I love the outdoors. so, maybe during your stay we can go to the mountains to do some climbing, skydiving, kitesurfing, etc :)

  • Help

    Help

    I love to do everything by myself at home, so would be perfect to have some help! basically decoration, art, works whit wood, some gardening, etc. :)

    2019
    Some of the main projects this year are:
    -A green roof to isolate the house
    -A hot tub in the garden
    -A little shelter on the countryside with natural resources

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, english, some french and some portuguese :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment we can offer a single bed in the living room of my loft :) from the 15 of febraury until the 4 of march I will live to a family trip to Brazil, so, you will be able to use the whole house! A queen bed and the single one on the living room :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cordoba is a very nice place to visit! The mountains around are beautiful! U can do a lot of activity here. trekking, rock climbing, paragliding, skydiving, kite surf in the lake. I practice all of this sports, so depends on the time that u arrive we can organize an adventure day. Im also a tattoo artist, so must of my volunteers end up with some tattoos after here. The bus stop is about one block.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    i think that 4 hours per day is perfect :)



Host ref number: 684489826921