Stay on my finca near the sea in Nerja, Andalucia and help with maintenance

Country

Spain

Favourited 434 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    209

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ancy, I am Dutch. My husband is Severin and is Norwegian.
    I have been living in Spain for 25 years.
    We have a country property with avocado, olive, and fruit trees.
    We like some help with the work involved in living in the country.
    Our Finca is only 3 km from the town of Nerja and the sea. 45 km to Malaga city.
    The nearest bus stop to Nerja is 1.5 km.
    The house is rather large and has 2 levels and a pool.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning how to live and be with nature, learning different languages, learning about traveling.
    Our ages are 71 and 77 and we both have travelled (separate) all over the world.

  • Help

    Help

    We like some help with the maintenance of the property, mainly gardening and painting.
    Trimming fruit trees, picking fruit, oranges, avocados, lemons, etc.
    January is olive picking time!
    .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Norwegian nynorsk: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 double bedroom/private bathroom apartment on a lower level of the Cortijo.
    1 double bedroom/private bathroom on the lower level.
    Communal kitchen on the lower level.
    TV room on the lower level.
    Outdoor communal kitchen near the pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have an easy country life and a lot of contact with local people.
    Mountain walking is one of the main activities in this area.
    Bus stop to Nerja- Malaga is 1.5 km uphill!
    Beach and Nerja is 30 min walk along riverbed.
    Food is provided, cooking is done by yourself.
    Work is for 4-5 hours , 5 days a week (start 9 in the morning).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Working in the garden / orchard, painting, picking fruit etc. (max 25 hours)






Host ref number: 677159123638