Enjoy Your Time in wonderful Rome, Italy teaching English (or French) to 2 boys

Country

Italy

Favourited 761 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four: Giulia (me), Emiliano (my husband) and our two little boys (Antonio, 9, and Michele, 6 - they both are definitely the best part of the family!).

    In September 2014, our family moved to Rome.
    It has really been an adventure for us (we all love Rome!) and we tried to "build" our new life in the best possible way.
    We listed what it's more important for us and we absolutely wanted to repeat the experience we had before leaving the city where we previously lived with Andrea, a girl from Boston who spent the summer with us.
    Many years have passed and the boys are still asking for her.
    They have really enjoyed the idea to make room in their life for a new friend, and to have a "bigger family".

    A good friend of mine suggested to look at the workaway website, since she had the best experience with workawayers, we found the idea of this project wonderful.

    As to our daily life, we the parents both work (quite a lot! we are both lawyers) and the children go to school from Monday to Friday. The school is at a walking distance from our apartment. We would ask our guest to pick up the boys after school (some days at 3.20 other days at 5.20) and stay with them until we arrive home around 7.30 - 7.45 p.m. The boys will love to explore Rome with their new friend.

    We live in one of the most wonderful area of Rome, close to Villa Torlonia, a centric area with a lot of amazing parks and incredible views. An important thing is that our sons really love to play with each other, so most of the time is enough just to take an eye on them, since they invent thousands of games.

    We would really appreciate if our guest could speak only English with our kids (they both speak it); as we understand our guest might love to learn Italian, we will do our best to find him as many occasions as possible and also can look for free Italian courses in the city.

    Apart from working, I'm involved in many volunteering activities (helping homeless people, migrants and refugees) and I will be happy to introduce our workawayer to all persons working in this field, should he/she want to know something about that. But whatever our guest will love and is looking for, we will do our best to help him/her finding it and making him/her feel at home in Italy.

    In 2015, our children started studying French, so also Workawayers who would be more comfortable speaking French will be more than welcome.

    When we started this adventure of hosting workawayers, we couldn't imagine it would be so important for us. When you still have young children, you cannot travel as you might love to, but our workawayers literally brought the world into our daily life. We had the pleasure to host girls coming from all Continents and we really learnt immensely from them. Our life is now richer than before and we keep a special place in our heart for each of the persons who decided to share their time with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are trying to teach our children not to leave their room always messy, but at the moment, with little success, so if the Workawayer has some good method to teach young children tidiness, it will be much appreciated! (I have to confess it might be my fault, since I am not so good to keep things in their place, either).

    In any case, the most important thing for us is our kids to be well behaved and happy, and we believe everyone they get the chance to know can teach them something that we may not know ourselves.

    From our side (the parents), we enjoy cultural exchanges, for instance, we will be happy to teach how to cook Italian food and to learn some new typical plates! Emiliano loves good wine and he's a great cook.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will offer a single room. Our apartment is in the area Nomentana - Bologna, in a green and centric part of Rome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 666546848959

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more