Enjoy a cultural exchange with our family and discover the beautiful city of Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Solo mom with her 7 year old boy, we want to travel by all means. As much discovering countries, people as welcoming home open minded people who want to exchange, meet and discover.

    Maman solo avec son petit garçon de 7 ans, nous avons l'envie de voyager par tout les moyens. Autant en découvrant des pays, des gens qu'en accueillant chez nous des personnes ouvertes d'esprit qui ont envie d'échanges, de rencontres, et de découvertes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are open, creative and curious about everything. We can help you learn French if you want, create things with us (painting, weaving, ...)
    We will make you discover the beautiful city of Toulouse.

    Nous sommes ouvert, créatifs et curieux de tout. Nous pouvons vous aider à apprendre le français si vous le souhaitez, créer des choses avec nous (peinture, tissage, ...)
    Nous vous ferons découvrir la belle ville de Toulouse.

  • Help

    Help

    Have a good time with my 7 year old son, help maintain the garden, organize the house when he needs it. A little help in everyday life but especially enjoy sharing daily time side by side, exchange, learn things mutually.

    Passer de bons moments avec mon fils de 7 ans, aider à entretenir le jardin, organiser la maison quand il y a besoin. Un peu d'aide au quotidien mais surtout prendre plaisir à partager du temps quotidien côte à côte, échanger, s'apprendre des choses mutuellement.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room, with a double bed. The bathroom and the kitchen are shared. Depending on what you want, our meals can be taken together or independently. We are an early bird, get up early.

    Une chambre privée, avec un lit double. La salle de bain et la cuisine sont partagées. Selon ce que vous souhaitez, nos repas peuvent être pris ensemble ou bien indépendamment. Nous sommes des couche-tôt, lève tôt.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is in a nice little town and rather quiet. There is the train which brings to Toulouse, and not far there is the forest of bouconne, vast extended of very pleasant nature.

    La maison est dans une petite ville agréable et plutôt calme. Il y a le train qui amène à Toulouse, et non loin il y a la foret de bouconne, vaste étendu de nature très agréable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 666458335833