1 / 3

Join us on our personal olive farm, and learn about natural and organic farming techniques, in Le Cannet, Southeast France

  • Favourited 188 times
  • Last activity: 14 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks



  • Description


    Our olive farm has over 300 olive trees although not all are fruiting. We are not a business, we are a couple with a passion for living a natural and organic life. We travel for our work so there may be a few days here and there where Workaways are left alone which is why we prefer two people here at the same time. (It can be a couple or friends). But single guests are welcome too and we try to put two people together who might have something in common.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We work in the culture sector, documentaries and I am a writer. Between us we speak several languages. (English, French and husband speaks German. I know some Italian and Spanish). I have written several books about the cultivation and history of olive trees/farming.

  • Help


    We have an olive farm in the south of France overlooking the Bay of Cannes. We are a mature couple with one dog (the other died recently). Our requirements are: land maintenance, maybe some pruning and planting, garden work, tidying of terraces. At present we urgently need someone who can work with/has experience of using garden machines such as chainsaws and strimmers . We have been let down so this is our urgent need. We offer a bed either in the main house or our cottage.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Bedroom with shower in main house or bedroom and shower in our cottage. When we are here, meals can be eaten together though we are also conscious of the need of Workaway privacy too. If we have to go away for a few days, we make sure there is plenty of pasta and easy to cook stuff in the cupboards.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live overlooking the Bay of Cannes, a beautiful area - busy in summer - so there are many beaches or the mountains. Lots to see, many art galleries. Many famous artists lived nearby. Plenty of walks inland where it is cooler. Ours is one of the most beautiful areas in the world!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 663397261424



Come and help us around the house in Seguret, France
Help me with some daily tasks and gardening in tranquil surroundings in Burgundy 1h30 from Paris , France