Help develop an eco-farm in a small mountain village, Moulinet, France

Country

France

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a collective project of caring farm with animals, garden and fruits trees. We are living up from a small village in the montain (1000 m) with no car access (20 min walking). We are developing a ecologic farm and we learn how to live together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are doing many activities like: working with donkeys, ecologic garden , ecologic constructions ( carpenter, building wall in dry stones, claywall). Forge, caring trees, woodcutter, shepherd and making cheese. We also started a beekeeping so we will start to make our honey too. We love play music and making boardgames.

  • Help

    Help

    We like when the visitors come with intereset about ours lifeway and helps in a everyday life like cooking, bring wood, caring and feeding the animals. Also with garden chores , planting trees, and make stones walls.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a collective house , with a kitchen and sleeping place. We dont' have private room, but in summer you can find a nice place to put a tent. We have compost/dry toilet and solar shower. We cook most of the time product of the farm, with woodfire. We eat together 2 times a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in hike way, close to a higestpoint. We are close to the little village with a lot of mountain acivities and also close to the mediteranean sea. There is a bus for comming, or a trainstation close to the village (12 km), where we can to go to take you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 662498441731