Help out around our home in Misiones, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3561

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Flor and Mauro. We 2 little kids.
    We love meeting people of differents countries and cultures.
    We live in Posadas city, capital of Misiones. Its an ideal place for those who are travelling to Iguassu Falls or San Ignacio ruins (also Misiones has a lot of places to know). In our city there is a small river beach, you can kayaking , and walk into the jungle..

    Somos Flor y Mauro. Tenemos 2 hijos pequeños. nos encanta el intercambio cultural, conocer gente y pasar dias lindos!! Vivimos en Posadas, capital de Misiones. Ciudad ideal para quienes andan de viaje rumbo a Cataratas del Iguazu o las ruinas de San Ignacio (sin embargo Misiones tiene muuuucho mas para conocer).. en nuestra ciudad hay una pequeña playa de rio, se puede remar en kayak, y en zonas cercanas hacer caminatas por la selva..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer comfort to travellers, good times.. food and music.. we are friendly

    Podemos ofrecer comodidad para los viajeros, y buenos ratos.. anécdotas, buena comida.. musica..

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a large house and we are doing electrical, painting or carpentry arrangements. It would also help us to take care of our children while we work.

    Tenemos una casa grande y estamos haciendo arreglos de electricidad, pintura o carpinteria..
    Tambien nos ayudaria que cuiden nuestros hijos mientras trabajamos.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room with bed .. We have AC, wash machine, wifi, kitchen, etc..

    Ofrecemos una habitación privada con cama, aire acondicionado, lavaropas, cocina a libre disposición, wifi, patio, etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Posadas there are bars, cafes, restaurants, a kayak club, there is a beach, parks and squares. We have experience receiving travelers for more than 7 years.

    En Posadas hay bares, cafeterias, restaurantes, club para hacer kayak, hay playa, parques y plazas.
    Tenemos experiencia recibiendo viajeros hace mas de 7 años..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have speed internet conection and wifi. You Can work here. —- Tenemos conexión rápida a internet. Podes trabajar aquí

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    The campervan could stay in the parking outside.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 658835924615