A summer in the island of Pantelleria- Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone we are a 45 year old couple with two children aged 7 and 10 and two dogs. We are looking for a couple to help us in the summer in our house on the island of Pantelleria where we move from June to September. The island of Pantelleria is very large and wild. We have a house with a swimming pool and with two hectares of land.

    Ciao a tutti siamo una coppia di 45 anni con due bambini di 7 e 10 anni e due cani. Cerchiamo una coppia che ci aiuti in estate nella nostra casa nell'isola di Pantelleria dove ci trasferiamo da giugno a settembre. L'isola di Pantelleria è molto grande e selvaggia. Noi abbiamo una casa con piscina e con due ettari di terra.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The island of Pantelleria is a wild volcanic island access to the sea is always with rocks there are no beaches but the sea is very clean and crystalline moreover there is a mountain 800 m high where we normally go mushrooming and to do long walks with our dogs and children there is also a lake is the lake of Venus where you can make mud and swim in the warm waters. There is also a natural sauna in the mountains right in a cave, a place with very high energy.

    L'isola di Pantelleria è un'isola vulcanica molto selvaggia l'accesso al mare è sempre con scogli non ci sono spiagge ma il mare è molto pulito e cristallino oltretutto c'è una montagna alta 800 m dove noi normalmente andiamo a funghi e a fare lunghe passeggiate con i nostri cani e i bambini c'è pure un lago é il lago di Venere dove si possono fare i fanghi e fare il bagno nelle acque calde. C'è anche in montagna una sauna naturale proprio dentro una grotta un posto con altissima energia.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone to keep the house tidy inside and out. And someone who stays with the children two nights a week.

    Mi serve qualcuno che tenga ordinata la casa dentro e fuori. E qualcuno che stia con i bambini due sere a settimana.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with a double bed

    Una stanza con un letto matrimoniale

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a large house present in photos with different rooms according to the period in which you come you can find a fairly comfortable accommodation we also have a Mongolian tent in the garden Where there are 4 beds then we have a dependance a room so apart from other beds and an alcove inside home that we normally use to host our friends the house has three bathrooms and very comfortable outdoor spaces. So depending on the period you come in it is possible that the accommodation changes It depends on if we have guests and how many guests we hope you will come to visit us on this beautiful island that we love so much

    Noi abbiamo una grande casa presente in foto con diverse stanze a secondo del periodo in cui venite si può trovare una sistemazione abbastanza comoda abbiamo anche in giardino una tenda mongola Dove sono presenti 4 letti poi abbiamo una dependance una stanza quindi a parte con altri letti e un'alcova dentro casa che noi usiamo normalmente per ospitare i nostri amici la casa ha tre bagni e spazi all'aperto molto comodi. Quindi a seconda del periodo in cui venite è possibile che la sistemazione cambi Dipende tutto se abbiamo ospiti e Quanti ospiti abbiamo Spero che vorrete venire a trovarci in questa splendida isola che noi amiamo tantissimo

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    C'è molto spazio

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 655778168295