Help with natural stone building, living in nature on an almond farm in Maella, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/12/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Fabian i am open minded and spiritual. Im living here completely off grid for around 2 1/2 years.12km drive to the next Town(shopping posibility). 
Im living on a high Mountain in ca 450m complete in nature, awesome place for walking and hiking. 
I live in a renovated stone house,I get watar from town and power by Solar,limited internet and compost toilets. 

The place is very remote and isolated so this is for the adventurers out there or anyone who wants slow and quiet pace of life surrounded by nature. 
Im "smoking" friendly and dog friend

    i generally work in the morning, giving you enough free time to do what you like and enjoy the nature.

    I can offer accommodation only or food included depents how much you want to work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lerning about building with nature stones,
    Pruning trees
    Working with bees
    You will have the chance to learn about off grid living
    meditation
    gardening
    landscaping
    Eco building ( depending on current projects)

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for people who can help me with general building with natural stones ,terrasses,walkingpath or pointing.pruning trees ,making a garden
    Farmwork in general.
    Creating new things,every day will be difference,bring your creativity in.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer a big Caravan to stay with Light,water and heating.You can see it on the Photos.
    iam able to offer 2hours a dayfor the accommodation, or 4 hours 5 days a week in exchange for accommodation and limited food, You will need to supply your self with food some of the time

    i also don't allow the use of normal washing products.. So please bring eco-friendly soap/shampoo as we do not supply these items.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 648848858235