Help with some household projects and chores in a beautiful setting in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi i'm Andrea a single father, 35 years old living in a villa on a hill in piedmont region nearby Saluzzo town, I am a singer and music producer/promoter I work with videomaking too, and as well i run the family building company.

    I have a 5 years old son named Timothy and he stays together with me every two week. I live out in the country so wild nature out here, and beautiful untamed forests, I have two dogs a pitbull and a dogo but no fear they are sweet! I go in Turin, every day to work so i can drive you easy to a big nice town to visit.

    You can have a peaceful room in my place with privacy, an ideal base for you to visit this beautiful part of italian territory and taste our good foods. I speak english, spanish, italian, a bit of swedish and danish to refresh, my house is from 1850, so a bit old it has been renovated but still some works needs to be done.currently i am building a swimmingpool in the garden...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn our language of course, taste good food, i love to cook, i can teach them about music business, music recording and videomaking i have recording studio so if they are musician as well it can be interesting experience, and as well about renovating houses. About our zone i can say it has been (turin) first capital in italy, this region is very artisanal, genuine in bio food, and landscapes are amazing, both Cuneo and Turin town are pretty big to visit and full of historical site to keep in your heart lifelasting.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help like with cleaning, painting walls, fixing garden and outside the villa cause it's a mess :-) and sometimes, like i said, i have my son every two weeks,so as well in childcare,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner
    Sami: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room 5x4 with kingsize bed and a single bed too, bathroom in common, the house has tv, internet from hotspot only, no adsl.

    foods and beverage included no alcohol included,

    i am fishtarian so no meat, smokers allowed but smoke outside pls, for any more infos contact me!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a very kind person i had many experience with workawayers here, when i was in couple, not all was perfect but in general all positive, i respect privacy, but as well i like to talk and interact a lot with people. I had the pleasure to host people from all over the country from brazil, argentina, germany, mexico, usa england, holland.... and everytime the cultural exchange was cool. I like clean and positive people, that take care of their room and spaces.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 647211475445