Come and help our nice family with the child care and English practice for the children in Valencia, Spain



Favourited 96 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Hi all! we are a very friendly family based in Valencia, Spain, in a sea side city. I'm Jose (46), Enri (37), my wife and our kids, Lucas (10) and Mat (6). We like the beach, nature, music and feel alive!
    Because of my work, sometimes, I'm in Valencia and sometimes not. Enri is a Pilates teacher and we need someone to help us with the kids. Normally, me or Enri bring them to the school every morning, but in the evening we need someone to pick them up at 5pm and take care of them until 8 or 9pm, from Monday to Thursday.
    We offer a long period if both sides are happy with that, 9 months...half year...we are happy with people can stay only for 3 months.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer to live in Valencia, cosidered best city to live in huffingtonpost, in a very friendly family to learn how is our culture and way to live.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We look for someone who can help us with the kids, to pick them up from the school during the week and take care of them for 3 or 4 hours, depending on the day. All weekends free.

    We don't need someone to clean, she has to be an organized person in her bedroom and help to keep the apartment organized.

    No need someone who speaks spanish, in fact we prefer if she just speaks in english at home. Of course I can speak in spanish with her if she wants to learn spanish, but with the kids just in english. Our goal is they can understand and speak in english.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in the very city center in a big and nice apartment, with good public transport just in front of the door to go everywhere.

    We offer a own bedroom for the workawayer with a king size bed and a desk, wifi and netflix. The apartment has 200 square meters so is big enough to share 5 people.

    In the apartment we also have a room where you can practice pilates with Enri if you like ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 646482865742