Help a homeschooling family in El Tunco, El Salvador. In Spanish.

Country

El Salvador

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Gil and Patty, live in El Salvador (central america) with our two kids, Diego (13) and Vitalis (9). It’s been 14 years we are here.
    We have an Hotel, bar and restaurant in the little surfing town of El Tunco.
    We are a belgian-salvadorean family....
    You would be accomodated in the hotel, in the center of this village. It’s the perfect place to surf.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Having the chance to experience life in a small latin american country. Living with a family but with own space and pace.... Possibility to learn spanish and surfing......

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone native in spanish (or absolutly fluent) to be able to teach Vitalis. Vitalis has learning disorder. No teaching background is necessary, but would be a bonus. Diego is learning on his own in french...
    We need someone as soon as possible, and for as long as possible as we want as much stability for the kids. It would be a shedule of 5 mornings a week, all the rest is free time.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation would be a room in the hotel. A basic room, but private. With shared bathroom and a fan.
    Unfortunatly there is no kitchen for cooking, but we would provide the meals...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    El Salvador is an amazing country to discover......
    Perfect place to Surf.
    Due to COVID situation, we would apreciate someone highly serious about it, for being in contact with our kids permanently...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have the best internet in town. Optical fiber 1:1 ratio, 15mbps download AND upload.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 646325567965