J'ai besoin de volontaires pour travailler a la ferme, village d'Atengo [volunteers for my farm in the village of Atengo]

Country

Mexico

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [workaway note: please contact this host in French]

    Je suis un Francais qui habite le Mexique depuis 24 ans et j'exploite une ferme avec lapins,canards,arbres fruitiers et elevage aquacole d'ecrevisses redclaw.
    Cette petite ferme est pres du petit village de Atengo,dans le sud de l'Etat de Jalisco au Mexique.
    Je suis marie,2 filles de 19 ans et 21 ans,parle Francais et Español,mais pas Anglais.
    Je suis age de 77 ans.

    I am a Frenchman who has lived in Mexico for 24 years and I operate a farm with rabbits, ducks, fruit trees and fish farming redclaw crayfish.
    This small farm is near the small village of Atengo, in the south of the state of Jalisco in Mexico.
    I am married, 2 girls aged 19 and 21, speaks French and Español, but not English.
    I am 77 years old.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Le village d'Atengo est tres vieux,c'est une municipalite entouree de ranchos, ou domine l'elevage de betail,et la culture du mais.Le peuple indigene est d'origine de l'etnie Huichol ,les volontairesvont connaitre Mexique profond,loin des villes(la ville de Guadalajara la plus proche est a 140 kms de Atengo)
    Ce village est situe entre les montagnes de la Sierra Madre occidentale,avec une belle riviere qui coule a ses pieds,a 1650 m d'altitude.

    The village of Atengo is very old, it is a municipality surrounded by ranchos, or dominates the breeding of cattle, and the culture of corn. The native people is of origin of the Huichol etnie, the volunteers will know Mexico deep , far from cities (the nearest city of Guadalajara is 140 kms from Atengo)
    This village is located between the mountains of the western Sierra Madre, with a beautiful river flowing at its feet, at 1650 m altitude.

  • Help

    Help

    J'ai besoin de volontaires pour travailler a la ferme,participer a la construction des hangars,donner a manger aux lapins,installer des bassins d'aquaculture d'ecrevisses,s'occuper d'alimenter des ecrevisses,elever des vers de Louisiane pour l'alimentation des ecrevisses,jardiner et s'occuper des arbres fruitiers.le village d'Atengo

    I need volunteers to work on the farm, participate in the construction of sheds, feed rabbits, install tanks crayfish aquaculture, take care of feeding crawfish, raise worms from Louisiana to Crayfish feeding, gardening and tending fruit trees. Village of Atengo

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Maison de 5 chambres 2 salles de bain 1 cuisine remodelee en 2001.
    Eau chaude par calentador solaire.

    House 5 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 kitchen remodeled in 2001.
    Hot water by solar calentador.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 642745555925