Help with organising our place in Fiesole countryside, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    565

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Present:
    The house it hasn't been lived for 3 years now, it's very big, lot's of rooms and things. The goal is to organise it, clean it and make it usable space.
    There will be some friends around, visiting.

    History of the place:
    Historic place of education, for over 30 years in natural agriculture, pedagogy and non-violence. Here was the first Italian kindergarten in the Woods. Now Elementals in the Woods are also present.
    People how visited a few to many times: Masanobu Fukuoka, Ivan Illich, Vandana Shiva, Teddy Goldsmith, Emila Hazelip, Gianfranco Zavalloni, Maurizio Pallante, Fabio Pinzi.

    Storia del posto:
    Podere nella campagna fiorentina. Luogo storico di formazione, da oltre 30 anni in agricoltura naturale, pedagogia e non violenza. Qui è nato il primo Asilo nel Bosco italiano. Ora è presente anche le Elementari nel Bosco.
    Sono stati di casa: Masanobu Fukuoka, Ivan Illich, Vandana Shiva, Teddy Goldsmith, Emila Hazelip, Gianfranco Zavalloni, Maurizio Pallante, Fabio Pinzi.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are 6 km from FLORENCE: there is the bus.
    We are in a very beautiful countryside.
    Ours is an environment rich in cultural stimulations: alternative school, farmers market organization, we have a publishing house and there are always interesting people around!!

    Siamo a 6 km da FIRENZE: c'è il bus.
    Siamo in una campagna molto bella.
    ll nostro è un ambiente ricco di stimoli culturali : scuola alternativa, organizzazione mercato dei contadini, abbiamo una casa editrice e da noi ci sono sempre persone interessanti!!

  • Help

    Help

    - rearranging/organising the house and the farm
    - cleaning out, throwing away old things
    - few works of maintenance/painting/carpentry
    - helping me with portuguese practice

    -Organizzare la casa
    -ripulire e buttare roba da vecchie stanze
    -Piccoli lavori di muratura/falegnameria/imbiancare
    -insegnamento della lingua portoghese

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    shared room and bathroom with other workawayers. Common kitchen with the me (Maria), the rest of the family spends very little time at the house.

    Camera e bagno condiviso con gli altri volontari. Cucina comune con me (maria), il resto della famiglia non c'è quasi mai.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the free time there is FLORENCE (very close).
    Our coutryside is silent and very suitable for a rest of the mind and body.
    From Florence you can reach fascinating places like Siena, Pisa, San Gimignano, Arezzo.
    In the house we are used giving hospitality and we like to help guests to have nice experiences even in free time. We are welcoming Italians, but we expect you to respect this place and it's customs.


    Nel tempo libero c'è FIRENZE vicinissima.
    La nostra campagna è silenziosa e molto adatta ad un riposo della mente e del corpo.
    Da Firenze si può raggiungere in giornata luoghi affascinanti come Siena, Pisa, San Gimignano, Arezzo.
    In casa siamo abituati a dare ospitalità e ci piace aiutare gli ospiti ad avere belle esperienze anche nel tempo libero. Siamo italiani accoglienti, ma ci aspettiamo un comportamento rispettoso verso il posto e le usanze.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is lot's of space to park so any size it's ok

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from a window in the house
Host ref number: 638541429561