Helping at our Golden Bay Paradise in New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 661 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    49  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!
    We are Andrew, Britta & little Elisa (6 years young). We're a fun loving, easy going kiwi/german family, living in beautiful Onekaka, right between Takaka and Collingwood. Golden Bay has lots of beautiful places to explore. Good swimming beaches, bush walks or the Abel Tasman and Kahurangi National Parks are not far away. We have a pretty big garden too - perfect to find a quiet spot or hide away in a hammock.
    Britta enjoys doing sewing, ballet and some yoga. Andrew is great on the guitar, bass guitar, drums and is also into recording music. Elisa likes lots of things, like strawberry ice cream, playing hide and seek in front of you or running away when it's time to get dressed. ;)
    As we are between the two main towns in Golden Bay we recommend to come by car. If you don't have one, we are happy to give you rides into town.
    As we don't eat meat we prefer like minded people. Our diet is a mixed bag of vegan, pescatarian, GF, so we are able and happy to cater for all sorts.

    We prefer to take single people over couples, but are flexible if it's a good fit. We also like to have people staying for at least 2 weeks. Shorter periods of time often end up being hectic and create a Hostel-like atmosphere. We'd like to avoid that. ;)

    We really appreciate every message we get. But please don't contact us more than 6 weeks ahead of you're planned stay. We are a family, quite flexible and don't plan very far ahead. We know especially first time travelers like to organize their whole trip before they start. But believe us, these plans almost never work out. And that's a good thing! Just go with the flow. ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Yes, we do have good reviews and yes, we are relaxed and easy going. Nevertheless we appreciate people who are self motivated, able to stick to a task and want to be part of our family life. We don't like to push people along and remind them of their jobs all the time. If you are only looking for a place to crash and have a chilled time you might consider to book yourself a room somewhere else.

    We expect you to help 3 hours a day, 5 days a week. Please bring and prepare your own breakfast and lunch. We provide dinner, coffee & tea and treats. We also have fruit trees in the garden, just help yourself to apples, pears, plums, feijoas, persimmons or grapefruit (in the particular seasons).
    Its fine with us if you want to do a double shift one day to have an extra day off. This gives you the possibility to go on long hikes or other adventures.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english and german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guestroom with queen bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in Onekaka, right between Takaka and Collingwood. Nice and close to good swimming beaches, bush walks or the Abel Tasman and Kahurangi National Parks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours, 5 days a week






























Host ref number: 637461244755