Gardening and stone cottage restoration help in Munster, Ireland. Come to help us and relax

Country

Ireland

new host  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (Sarah & David) have recently moved from the UK to the beautiful Mealagh Valley 20 minutes drive from Bantry. We have an old farmhouse with attached annex and 2 old outbuildings waiting to be restored. We have around 3 acres of wonderful gardens and fields with mountain and bay views, and a yoga dome! Please note: this is no longer a working farm and there are no animals. Also needing help with clearing land & polytunnel and construction of outdoor compost toilet. You will have your own en-suite bedroom in the annex and 3 meals a day - we are vegetarian but happy for you to eat meat if you wish! Please note we are quite remote so would be good if you could drive. Looking for help in November & December. Mustn’t be afraid of getting wet!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning new skills alongside us, and no doubt making mistakes alongside us some of the time too! You would be free to use the dome for yoga practice or the ‘sky room’ with expansive mountain views for meditation or relaxation.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with restoration of old stone building, involving use of lime plaster.
    Help with construction of compost toilet in yoga dome field.
    Help with preparing polytunnel for spring.
    Help with land clearance (brambles etc).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, rusty French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own en-suite bedroom in attached annex - you would also have your own little kitchen and living room should you ever want to spend a bit of time on your own. All food provided, meals will be in the big farmhouse kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no local transport but there are lovely river walks very close by. We are 20 minutes drive from the nearest town of Bantry so ideally looking for someone with own transport- we also have plenty of parking for a large van/camper.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 634492477261