Help our children with English language practice is Sant Esteve de Palautordera in the natural park of Monastery, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that we want our children to learn more English. And we think that the best way for learning is playing and talking and enjoying.
    We work outside at home. The children's school is very close our house.
    In the evening, when they finish the school, some days our kids to do extracurricular activities like handball, trail bike.
    Weekends we like to do different activities like to ski, to take a walk through woods, to visit different towns and cities.
    We like to be with the friends of our children.
    We speak Catalan and Spanish, and we would like the aupair to speak English with us. We can teach Spanish to you.

    We are a family with two kids of 10 and 12 years old. We also have a dog. We live in a house with a garden near a small river.
    Our town is Sant Esteve de palautordera in the natural park of Monastery, to 50 km from Barcelona, in the middle of the nature.
    In January of 2019 we had an aupair from U.S. And in January of 2020 we had an aupair from Latvia. The experiences were wonderful, all family enjoyed so much with Kori and Edgars. Kori was with us during 3 months. And Edgars was with us 7 months. The last year we had Aaliyah from UK.
    Now we want to repeat a new experience because we was very happy with them and we discovered a new things, a new culture, a new play cards. And we shared a lot experiences.
    We are looking for an aupair who speaks and teach English our kids. It would be perfect that you will come our house from January to June more or less.

    See you soon,
    Nuria i Ignasi

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Spanish and Catalan. And you can enjoy in a Natural Region. We live in the middle of a Natural Park and there are a lot paths for ciclyng and walking. You can visit different cities like Girona or Barcelona and you can find out the mediterranean area (Costa Brava, Costa Daurada).

  • Help

    Help

    We want a person that has a lot of energy..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are native in Catalan and Spanish. And we have an Intermediate level of English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an individual room for you. We eat mediterranean food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a big house with garden and one dog. We like to cycle and to be in the middle of the nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 627629166344