Help at our forest garden in Saint Sebastien, France

Country

France

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there !

    We are Nathalie and Cyril, and we have a baby born begining of 2020

    chek with us by message for free date !

    We have our own permaculture garden.
    And we are restoring a second house to do do an eco-guest house !

    We are looking for guest who can speak or are learning french.

    We organise sometimes events ( lunchs and courses about natural gardening and permaculture).

    The garden is a 7 year old project with forest garden and lot of different vegetables and trees.

    Eco-construction : from an old farm, we restaure as natural as possible to be more resilient.

    If you are travelling around and want to meet up, you can contact us !

    The best for us, is around 2 week helping,
    If you want to make a first contact before coming a visio call or come call is welcome !

    We can't accept all request please contact us to know if and when we are avaible.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will share about permaculture /natural gardening /vegetable garden/ french talking/ and cooking .

    *Actually with a baby we have less free time.. so we are looking for Independent people.

    There are lot of good book about gardening and more to read (in french)

  • Help

    Help

    General help is
    -in the garden (depend on season) harvesting is the more important -fruit peaking and vegetables harvest

    -eco-construction (depend on what we are working on )

    - help for events ( if there are programming )

    - Wood for winter

    - With animals (every day routine)
    A little experience in gardening or eco-construction, is welcome.

    -General maintenance : bricololages divers

    - And baby seating if you feel it..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can host in camping if you like

    But we now have a vintage caravane but need to be pimp and clean.

    We provide tent and all for cooking
    We provide martress and sheet
    A place in a barn and if there is very bad wether you can refuges inside the house!

    There is a parking for van and campingcar to.

    We like to prepare and share good food from garden. You can help for cooking sometimes but sometimes we like have private time to.

    We have undestand the workaway chart so you will have free day's and free time we used to made planning together weekly

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are near from a train station ! So we can keep you at station.

    There are nice country places around to discovers ( you can have a look on internet , search for 'crozant, la vallée des peintres' ) River is not far away. 'La creuse' area is a nice country with lot of nature and sport to do around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 624732931658