Help with our greenhouse and permaculture garden two ours from Madrid, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/04/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 4 kids, 2 dogs, 1 cat and 10 hens.
    We live in a wonderful place, in the hearth of Gredos Forest, two ours from Madrid.
    We are working hard and transform it in a sostenible and out of grid way of living but we are still in transition with our urban remote jobs.
    We planted more than 100 new trees, and we have several more, specially fig trees, chestnuts and cherry trees.
    We are also starting some activities oriented to organize transition towns in the zone. We speek Spanish, English and Portuguese.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Yo can share the space, the beauty of the monitoring, landscape, lear about of leaving off grid, have a nice family nearby. Place perfect for birdwatching, learning about mushrooms, really good weather. Beautiful natural pool in summertime.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help to build a greenhouse, a dry bath, help to boost our bio swimming pool, help to prune, with the vegetable path, to improve the close cycles in permaculture, english, franche, german and japonise can be a gut bet for children interests. Some one that cooks nice are really wellcomed. I am tired of cook every day ;))

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A stone house with 2 rooms. 1 bath. Yo have your own kitchen for preparing meals, fireplace, its an A energy certificate, with very few impact and carbon footprint. We are fair away from the town, 15min from pouyales del hoyo and 30 min from candelena and arenas de san pedro.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 622483592579