Enjoy the great Rocky Mountains while helping me on my little hobby farm, USA

Country

United States

new host  

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a healthy, active single female holistic health care provider. I live alone in my quaint little rural farm house with my cat and my flock of chickens and ducks. We therefore have farm fresh eggs all year long and summertime provides us more fresh garden produce that we can possibly eat.
    I own my own integrated health care business and herbal apothecary. If you are interested in learning about health. Otherwise we grow food and raise some livestock and cook health meals at home while enjoying the quiet of my little farm. I spend my free time doing a lot of outdoor athletic activities and mountains sports like snowboarding, rock climbing and biking.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am located in a highly desirable area of the Colorado for most outdoor athletic activities. My house is situated in Golden Colorado at the base of the Rocky Mountains. We are an epicenter for mountain biking, hiking, rock climbing, river raftin or fishing... all within 5-15 minutes from the house. We are within 45 minutes to an hour of some of the best skiing/snowboarding/back country that the USA has to offer.
    If you are an outdoor enthusiast you could not ask for a better place to stay.
    We are also 15 minutes from downtown Denver if you are interested in culture and city experience.

  • Help

    Help

    I am in the middle of a farm expansion and remodel so I need :
    Carpentry tasks (some fencing and some help with crown molding and baseboard and deck building)
    Painting
    Landscaping/gardening/weed pulling/dirt and rock moving, etc
    Pond installation
    I can also use light animal care for weekends away

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and learning spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in the lap of luxury in a bright naturally lit master suite in my quaint and quiet farm house. It is a newly remodeled private bedroom (queen bed) whose private entrance overlooks the back yard for quite, seclusion and nature. It includes a newly remodeled private bath that houses a full wet room with claw foot soaking tub. The fully stocked kitchen is shared with the main house and we can do stock pot shared meals or create your own. (I will not be cooking for you, but we can share meals when it makes sense). I work more than full time and in my off days I spend a lot of my time out of the house doing athletic activities so your work will be mostly independent and self directed and you will have a lot of undisturbed time to enjoy our beautiful scenery.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do have some level of public transport in the area, but it is a lot of rural and mountains and passes so having a car would provide a much better experience of our entire mountain range. However, depending upon your activities of choice there exists a lot of athletes looking for partners where it would not be hard to find a group that can take you with them. There is a lot of amazing sights within biking distance. In addition, although we are in a rural environment we are very close to a few city centers and within cell phone raange so it is very easy to get around by way of uber and lyft.
    This an an area that attracts avid road bikers, mountain bikers, rock climbers, river rafters, skiers, boarders and hikers, with most of those activities being within walking or biking distance and we also host enough local craft breweries to keep you busy for over a year.
    This is one of the most highly desirable vacation destinations you can find.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day 4-5 days a week

Host ref number: 617198443336