Help at our project and immerse yourself with nature, art and music in Karnataka, India

Country

India

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a space that's being turned into a farm come community space for artists and like minded individuals and groups. The river Cauvery runs along the property.
    We have projects that range from general maintenance of the property, farming/gardening, cleanup drives, building projects, art projects and sustainable living.

    Currently, we have a manager and housekeeper, who are paid.
    However, we are a team of 4, building this space together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will be privy to a unique environment that supports artist communities that's budding in India during this time.

    Working with the natural environment that encompasses Ozone, will benefit every individual who chooses to join us.

    Hands on work will help workawayers gain certain skill sets. They will be able to apply a sustainable living lifestyle in their own lives.

    The balance of yoga and music are incorporated in our daily routine, which creates an environment of positivity.

  • Help

    Help

    We are curating a space for artists and community living. We also have a paddy field and a vegetable garden that would need some help, at different intervals.
    We would like workawayers to come and volunteer to help in creating, being a part of our projects, Gardening, general clean up drive, Farming(mainly paddy)- weeding, Building/carpentry and Artistic skills

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Intermediate
    Persian (Farsi): Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Twin sharing rooms
    Single rooms

    There are three South Indian/north Indian meals that will be prepared for the volunteers. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. On weekends, there will be community cook out sessions.
    The food is mostly vegetarian but non vegetarian food will also be available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ozone is located in Srirangapatna, which is on the outskirts of Mysore.
    Ranganthitu bird Sanctuary is about 5 mins from the property.
    Local buses are five minutes away from the property, there's an option to hire cabs for all the tourist attractions in and around Mysore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as you can clean up after your pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 592435174377