Enjoy a great summer or autumn here at the beach near Amsterdam, Netherlands




Favourited 653 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Note: at the moment we especially welcome persons from 🇨🇳🇹🇼🇫🇷🇮🇱 because of our language education needs (this changes over time).

    We are a family of four living right next to the dunes and close to sea, we have great walk and cycle opportunities near our house. We also live close to some very nice cities of the Netherlands. Like Haarlem, Amsterdam and Leiden. Amsterdam is just 30 minutes away. Haarlem, the capital of the province, just a bike's ride.

    Running a family is always busy. So there is always a lot to do in and around the house. Like gardening, cleaning, some maintenance of the house, like painting, and helping taking care of the children.
    You will never work more than 22 hours a week so you will have time enough to explore the environment and the Netherlands, including all evenings.

    We are a family that loves travelling and we are happy to receive fellow travellers.
    We also welcome students that are native speakers of 普通话, Français or עברית.

    Attention: you will see we have one bad review with one star. This was from a couple that actually wanted to stay longer with us. But because the one we asked to take care of our daughter (the woman) took a paid job and we didn't want the man to take care of our daughter, we asked them to leave earlier. They gave us a 1 star out of revenge.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We also like to travel and we where all around the world. We cook a lot so they will explore all the kitchens from the countries who are connected with the Netherlands.

  • Help


    We will ask to assist with childcare. Like bringing children to/from school/sport. Furthermore we ask for cleaning/tiding up the house. only if we have more than one workawayer we will ask you or the other to do maintenance in the house, like painting and such.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Private room with a sink.
    Bathroom. Shared only with another workawayer (if we have to).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walking in the dunes/along the sea
    Cycling trough the dunes or some nice 17th Century cities. You can easily take a bus or train to reach other cities or atrtractions

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.4)

Host ref number: 578966655445